Burlington County College
Business Office
Prospective StudentsCurrent StudentsNon-Credit / Professional Community ServicesPartner SchoolsBusiness and Administration
  • Tuition & Fees
  • Payment Policy
  • Payment Methods
  • Payment Due Dates
  • Waivers
  • Refunds
  • BCC Rapid E-Refunds
  • Student Health Insurance
  • Residency Requirements
  • Chargebacks
  • Financial Aid
  • Register for Classes
Payment Policy
 
All tuition and fees must be paid on or before the date stipulated by the college. See Academic Calendar for current semester deadlines. A last date to pay is established for pre-registration for each semester. The Accounting Office must receive your payment by the established date. If you register after the deadline, you must pay for tuition and fees at the time of registration. All payments made after due dates are subject to a $20 late payment fee.
 
Unless you submit a written notice of registration cancellation to the Registration Office prior to the start of a semester/term, you will continue to be obligated for the payment of tuition and fees. Overdue accounts are subject to a late payment fee and will be submitted subsequently to an outside agency for collections. All applicable collection fees will be charged. Official transcripts will not be forwarded for any student with an overdue account and students with an outstanding balance will be prohibited from registering.
 
If your employer offers tuition benefits, you must submit, on company letterhead, a non-contingent request for an employer deferment prior to the semester payment date.
 
The college accepts VISA, MasterCard and Discover credit cards for payment of students' financial obligations.
 
Payment in full or application for a payment plan may now be processed through the Web Advisor site for online student services.
 
BCC Tuition Payment Plan
Now it's easier than ever to pay for your college education. BCC offers a no-interest monthly tuition payment plan through the Facts Management Company. There is a $25 per semester non-refundable charge for this service. This plan enables eligible students to make monthly payments automatically from their bank accounts or by charging VISA or MasterCard.
 
Eligibility requirements and applications for the FACTS Tuition Payment Plan are available at the Accounting Office and through the Web Advisor site for online student services. Please review these requirements carefully before applying. For additional information, you may call the FACTS Management Company directly at 1-800/609-8056, or fax the company at 402/466-1136.
 
Chargeback Law (Non-Burlington County Residents)
Chargeback-Eligible Programs are generally academic programs not offered at the community college in a New Jersey student's county of residence. Burlington County College is allowed to bill other county colleges for the additional costs incurred in educating out-of-county students. Out-of-county New Jersey students must submit authorization forms for this process.
 
If you are a:
  • New Jersey resident
  • Living outside of Burlington County
  • Attending Burlington County College in a Chargeback-eligible program.
 
You must obtain:
  • An Application and Certification of Eligibility for Chargeback form
 
From:
  • The Admissions or Registrar's Office of the community college serving the county where you live.
 
Submitting the necessary paperwork may result in your being charged the in-county tuition rate. Failure to apply for chargeback will result in additional charges, covering the cost of the course, to you instead of your home county community college.
 
 
We Can Get You There!